Drama on the pond

On my walk around North Chagrin Reservation today I spotted a great blue heron fishing for its supper. If I were a little fish swimming around in the pond, I would die of fright if I saw that huge bird hovering over the water, waiting to spear me with his long bill. Here’s what unfolded as I watched:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The pictures are a little dark because of the algae that covered much of the water, but all-in-all it was a blipping good day at the Reservation. Along the way, I captured some other good pictures too, but I will wait until tomorrow to post them.

About Trail Walker

I'm an enthusiastic amateur photographer and nature lover, inviting you to join me on my trail walks.
This entry was posted in critters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Drama on the pond

  1. mo claydon says:

    Just brilliant Skip, love ’em all!

Leave a comment